Giant Slayer Items

For the past several months I have been wearing the Giant Slayer Corset on my Witch Elf. I’ve gotten rather bored with the look of it, but there’s no way I’m giving up its 6 percent melee crit any time soon.

Recently though I’ve been getting several tells from people asking where I got it. When I told the first person it dropped in the Screaming Cat instance in Altdorf, I realized that with the new city mechanic, Screaming Cat was no longer available as far as I knew.

According to a thread on the forums, the content has been taken out, but the devs want to put it back in…sometime…hopefully….

So I guess I’m a bit more appreciative now of my luck in landing that chestpiece then I ever was before.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Giant Slayer Items

  1. davethedave

    aye as a crit build marauder I really wouldn’t mind one of those chests! couldn’t believe it when I saw this fella with 6% chest piece.. the armour stats are really poor but thats a pretty damn good tradeoff..

Leave a Reply

